#3: Asking Around

I posted this the other day on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter in anticipation for a post like this.

Question

Now, don’t be afraid to comment and let me know what your favorite podcast is!

I was really excited to get a lot of feedback on this question, most of it came from Facebook of course as most of my friends are chattier on Facebook than they are on Instagram or Twitter. Other social media platforms that I am going to experiment with to ask this question are Periscope and Snapchat.

Here are some of the answers I got on Facebook:

“I adore The Greatest Problem in the Universe with Maddox and Dick Masterson. Every week, several various problems are presented to the listeners, and after the cast you can vote on what you feel is the greatest or least greatest problem from that week. They’ve talked about everything from SJWs to the “are you still watching” button on Netflix, and it will make you laugh, but also teach you quite a bit.” – Katrina K from Ohio

“Sword and Scale. It’s well written and to the point. Oh, and it’s true crime. It wins.” – Kati M from Louisiana 

“Well I currently am listening to 13 different podcasts. I would say that my favorites are snap judgement and radio lab. Both are like investigative story telling that covers a broad range of the human experience like the son of the zodiac killer to a person with a brain condition whose sense of direction is 90 degrees off. I also like serial and criminal as well. Also, if you are into a real understanding of espionage and the military, spy cast is great because they interview CIA operatives and generals about a wide range of topics.” – Chris D from Kentucky

“Sermons from Passion City Church. I love to run to them!” – Kristin T from Georgia

First off, I was really excited to have not only four different people respond to this question, but four different people all from different states! I kind of got a little too excited about it. Anyways, I do plan on taking their input in seriously and checking out the podcasts mentioned. I have already listened to a few episodes of Sword and Scale and enjoyed the content.

Through a conversation yesterday I found out about another podcast called Magic Lessons hosted by Elizabeth Gilbert (Author of Eat, Pray, Love.) in which she talks to everyday people who want to expand in their creativity. I listened to the first episode and not only did I enjoy it, but it helped me realize some techniques I could use in writing for this blog.

Leave a Reply

